Apple WWDC 2022 date: Find out how to watch it LIVE and what to expect from the event

0


Apple WWDC 2022 date is June 6. It is just a week away from now. Amid all the rumors and leaks, here is all we expect from the Apple event. Also, know how to watch Apple WWDC 2022 live online.

The Apple Worldwide Developers Conference or WWDC 2022 is just around the corner. Notably, Apple WWDC 2022 date is June 6 and it will conclude on June 10. Like every year, the event will focus on the third-party software developers that build applications for the Apple ecosystem. The Cupertino-based tech giant invites select developers to Apple Park and discusses the plan of the company for the rest of the year so the developers can be on the same page. The previous two years witnessed this event become online only due to the pandemic, however, this year Apple has invited some guests for the keynote session on day 1. If you are interested in learning about the Apple ecosystem, iOS 16 and more, then find out how to watch it online. Also, check everything we know about the Apple event so far. Also read: Apple MacBook Air 2022 could use M1 chip AGAIN but with a new name

WWDC 2022: Schedule

While the complete details for all the five days are not known at the moment, Apple has shared the details for the first day of the event. On June 6, the WWDC 2022 will begin with the keynote session at 10 AM PDT (10:30 PM IST). The keynote session is the most important session where Appleā€™s ambitions and plans for the year will be shared. After the keynote, the Platforms State of the Union for developers will begin at 1 PM PDT (1:30 AM IST). Finally, the Apple Design Awards will take place at 5 PM PDT (5:30 AM IST).

Also read: Looking for a smartphone? To check mobile finder click here.

WWDC 2022: What to expect

It has been widely rumored that Apple will announce iOS 16, the next generation iPhone operating system, in the WWDC 2022. There are rumors that some new apps might be announced. Apple might also introduce optimizations, design changes and more customization features. Also read: Looking for the iPhone 14 launch date? Shockingly, leaks suggest there might be more than ONE

Apart from iOS 16, macOS 13 and the M2 Apple chipset are also probable for the WWDC event. The Apple VR Headset is a less likely contender but since Apple has a tendency to surprise the fans, you can never rule anything out. Also, do note that all of the information is based on rumors and leaks, and none of it has been confirmed by the official sources.

WWDC 2022: How to watch

Interested people can watch the LIVE keynote sessions and other sessions through all the official Apple channels including website and YouTube and the TV app on Apple TV, iPhone, iPad or Mac. In case you are not able to watch it live, all the platforms will keep the videos available for you to watch it later.





Source link