Chandra Grahan 2022: Breathtaking Blood Moon photos flood Twitter! Take a look

0


Chandra Grahan 2022: Blood Moon 2022 was visible in Central and South America, as well as the eastern part of the continental United States, parts of western Europe and Western Africa. Check out the stunning Blood Moon photos here.

A total lunar eclipse, also known as Blood Moon, took place across the night sky from May 15 night to Monday morning, giving stargazers a dramatic, multi-part show. The moon began to pass into Earth’s shadow around 10:28 pm EDT on May 15, 2022 (7:58 am IST on May 16) to 12:11 am EDT (9:41 am IST) to 1:55 AM EDT (11:25 am IST) on May 16. It had reached totality within Earth’s shadow in roughly 2 hours and stayed there for some 85 minutes. The phenomenon is known as Blood moon as it turns dramatically red because the sunlight shining directly onto Earth passes through the atmosphere and is projected onto the moon.

“This same effect is what gives sunrises and sunsets a reddish-orange color,” NASA explains. The Blood Moon photos are simply stunning.

Also read: Looking for a smartphone? To check mobile finder click here.

While it wasn’t visible in India, people from Central and South America, along with the eastern part of the continental United States, parts of western Europe and Western Africa seem to get the best show. They have flooded the social media with breathtaking images of Blood moon leaving others stunned. They have shared pictures of Blood Moon with its large, bright beam and its reddish glow.

Check out the netizen’s reactions on Twitter here:

“Behold! A live picture of the lunar eclipse! The Blood Flower Moon!”, wrote a Twitter user while sharing the picture of Blood Moon.

Another user tweeted, “simply the beauty of the blood moon.”

A third user shared, “I hope everyone is enjoying this great blood moon lunar eclipse. Take a moment to look at the moon if you can.”

One of the users shared a picture of Blood Moon just before it entered its totality.

This breathtaking picture has been shared from Manhattan.





Source link